×

Anviz FacePass 7: How to clear records off the device

How do you clear employee clocking data records off of the Anviz FacePass7?

As soon as the Anviz FacePass 7 is full with records, the FacePass 7 will automatically clear the oldest records off on its own. This means that there is no need to go into the device to clear off old records like you may do with other devices. The FacePass 7 will manage records and record capacity on its own.

If you must clear records, the only way to do this is on the FacePass 7 device where there is an Initialisation button that will clear all of the records, as well as the user information. Therefore if you do this, all user data will be lost and employees will need to be re-registered.

For more information and general guidance on our products & services, please contact us.

Require further support?

Search all Knowledgebase articles

Send a Support Request to The Idency Support Team