DigitalPersona Composite Authentication: Remove Server/Fresh Install

The instructions say to remove Server and then freshly install Server – will I lose fingerprint or user password data due to these changes?

No, there should be no user data loss. This is simply the removal of the older version’s Authentication Service and then an install of the newer version’s Authentication Service; DPCA data in AD/AD LDS is untouched. Stored in AD/AD LDS is DPCA’s copy of User’s domain credentials, OTS/PM secrets from synchronised clients, and OTI/PM secrets from synchronised workstations.

For more information and general guidance on our products & services, please contact us.


Require further support?

Search all Knowledgebase articles

Send a Support Request to The Idency Support Team

Comments are closed.